My appreciation (in a nutshell)

So this might sound very corny but I was watching the Voice last night with my wife and I found myself getting very choked up by all the performers stories and the sacrifices and battles they had to fight just to get a chance. I started thinking about my music career with Bleeding Through and even before that with 18 Visions and Throwdown. What I was thinking about was there were these people that would give anything for the chance to perform on a stage in front of people and get there music out and share their emotional output with people. It was something so basic and so pure. They just wanted to be heard. I have had the privilege to share music with people all of the world and see amazing things and places. If it were not for music then I would have never meet my wife which if I could take I thing away from it would be enough for me 10x over. 

Watching that show really made me remember the sacrifice that I had to make to go for that dream and from day one to right now that dream was just to share with people and feel the release of all the things in my life that I was fighting. Insecurities, depression and worst of all social anxiety. Another thing I have learned from building the band from the ground up was to never give up or lose faith in myself and that has transcended into diving head first into another passion which is fitness. With out music I could have never gained the courage to start my own fitness company and open my own gym and share my ideals with people. Music helped sharper my focus to this new endeavor in my life. Most of all I wanted to write this for 2 reasons. To share with people my advice with people that even if you feel you are stuck in the mud it might just take two more steps to get yourself unstuck. Even if those two steps are the hardest steps you have to take it is worth the effort. Secondly I just wanted to thank all the people who have supported me as a person along with my bands and now my fitness company Rise Above Fitness. Most importantly my wife, my family and all the wonderful friends that I have made over the years. If you are taking the time to read this then you are one of these people in which I speak and I owe you my gratitude.

 

Now pick up a weight and do some damage

Brandan Schieppati

Leave a Reply

