gym sharking

Ok these are my opinions so please don’t take it personally. Or do take it personally and be the asshole who writes stupid comments defending yourself. Orrrrrrrrr please leave comments cause they entertain me. I want to talk about the art of being at the gym longer than 2 hours when you are not training for a bodybuilding competition or what I like to call “gym sharking”.  Everyone knows what im talking about here because you have all seen it before. I’ll give you some examples. First example is someone who walks around the gym at a slow pace and leisurely lifts weight. The voice in their head saying “hmmm, I think I’ll just go for a walk and hey there is a bar bell and ill think ill lift this really quick and oh the lat pull down machine is available hmmm ill go do some sets on that now”. Second example is some who powers through a set and then sits there for 15 minutes and sweats on him or herself and soaks the bench. This same person usually without shame stairs deeply in the mirror and gazes in their own eyes and says “I love you”. Ok so maybe they don’t say that. ORRRRR maybe they do. Another example is someone who I like to call the mayor of the gym because they fucking know everyone like they are the fucking mayor of the gym. This person also hangs out at the gym for hours sharking around the machine and circling around looking for people to have shitty mindless chit-chat with. This is what I call “Gym Sharking”. So now I will get to what I think is the way you should go. Fucking all out. Stick to the time of your rest increments on your program and get in and get out. If you are in the gym longer than 2 hours you are just there to think you are showing off your great bod or you are trying to make friend. I mean we all need friends but let’s get real. I personally think  if you are in the weight room longer than 1 hour you are wasting time. There is no rule book for the weight room that says you need to be lifting for 2 hours to get results. some of the heaviest hitters I know work out for max 30 minutes. Basically go fucking hard all the fucking time! Dont be a Gym Shark!

oh and do sprints not the elliptical!

Brandan

Leave a Reply

